Apple today unveiled new operating systems:

iOS 15

It will be received by all the same devices that received iOS 14, that is:

  • The entire iPhone 12 line;
  • The entire iPhone 11 line;
  • iPhone XS and XS Max;
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone X;
  • iPhone 8 and 8 Plus;
  • iPhone 7 and 7 Plus;
  • iPhone 6s and 6s Plus;
  • iPhone SE of both generations;
  • 7th generation iPod touch.

iPadOS 15

The list of devices does not change either:

  • All five generations of iPad Pro
  • Basic iPad 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th generations
  • iPad mini 4th and 5th generation;
  • iPad Air 2nd, 3rd, and 4th generations.

watchOS 8

All watches starting with Apple Watch Series 3 will receive the new operating version for watches.

macOS Monterey

The new desktop operating system will be available for the following macs:

  • iMac: Late 2015 and newer
  • iMac Pro: 2017 and newer
  • Mac Pro: Late 2013 and newer;
  • Mac mini: Late 2014 and newer
  • MacBook: Early 2016 and newer;
  • MacBook Air: Early 2015 and newer;
  • MacBook Pro: Early 2015 and newer.

The first developer beta will be available today. Public beta will appear in July. The final versions will appear in the fall.

Write A Comment